Design · fashion

The talking silk threads.

I think I bought these silk threads because they just looked so beautiful! Aren’t the colors just vibrant and the thread itself looks so… silky?

I tend to get stuff that doesn’t really make much sense but that says something to me personally.
I mean, of course we all know what it feels like when a beautiful dress starts talking to you on the shop rail. “Buy me, you’ll love me!” You’ve heard that too, right?

A handbag that just whispers to you off the shelf: “Wouldn’t we be great together?”

You know those moments, right?

Talking silk threads must be more rare, I guess…

But these ones just caught my eye. And my ear when they shouted: “We will make you happy!” Did they fulfill their promise? Absolutely!

First of all I thought that I will sure find a way how to practically use them. I do sew, embroider and knit, you know.

Then I realized that they are too beautiful to use. I would just mess them up.

I adore silk in all its forms. It’s an amazing material that just isn’t always appreciated enough. And the silk thread seems like the beginning of everything beautiful

Now I keep the boxes of silk threads in my drawer and I just look at them from time to time. I still believe that one day I will use them. But even if not then, hey, aren’t they just adorable?

The little things that make us happy. Can’t put a price tag on that.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Vintage silk threads by Gütermann.
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Vintage silk threads by Gütermann.
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Vintage silk threads by Gütermann.
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Vintage silk threads by Gütermann.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Vintage silk threads by Gütermann.
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Vintage silk threads by Gütermann.

 

Leave a Reply

