Estonia · just thinking... · nature

This country road. / See maatee.

Oh, how many times I have taken this road! Very many….

I have walked it as a kid to pick the first spring flowers.

I have jogged it as a teenager to be in good shape.

I have learned to drive on it with my Dad’s car.

I have walked it hand in hand being madly in love.

I have ridden a bicycle here to go to town.

I have skied it in winter.

I have been in trouble here with our old Moskvich so I had to leave the car on the road and walk the rest on foot.

I have walked this road in the deep darkness of an August night.

I have walked this road in a pouring rain.

I have seen wild animals on this road. And angry village dogs

I love the feeling of this road in summer. I love the larks singing in the blue sky, the smells of nature, the noise of gravel, the suffocating heat or the comforting summer wind.

(Gravel) country roads remind me of my childhood. We would often run there barefoot as we didn’t bother to put on any shoes. Our parents said that this is only good for your feet and it’s true.

There’s something in walking on this road that you can’t compare to much else. I love this feeling.

tee_Fotor
The country road.
tee2_Fotor
The country road.
tee3_Fotor.jpg
The country road.
tee4_Fotor.jpg
On the country road.
sinine lill_Fotor
Blue flower. / Sinine lill.
vari
Shadow on the road. / Vari teel.

*************

Oh kui palju kordi olen ma seda teed mööda käinud!

Olen jalutanud seda mööda lapsena, et minna lähimasse metsatukka esimesi sinililli korjama.

Olen sellel jooksnud teismelisena, et olla heas vormis.

 

Siin õppisin ma isa autoga autot juhtima.

Olen siin jalutanud käsikäes olles meeletult armunud.

 

Olen sellel jalgrattaga sõitnud.

Olen seda teed talvel suusatanud.

 

Olen siin meie vana Moskvitšiga hädas olnud, nii et pidin auto teele jätma ja ise jalgsi edasi minema.

Olen seda teed astunud sügavas augustipimeduses.

Olen siin äikesevihma kätte jäänud.

Olen siin metsloomi kohanud. Ja kurje külakoeri ka…

Mulle meeldib see tunne, mida siin suvel kogen. Lõokesed lõõritavad sinises taevas. Hein ja puud lõhnavad, kruus krudiseb jalge all. Mõnikord on siin hingemattev palavus ja teinekord lohutav tuuleõhk.

Kruusateed meenutavad mulle lapspõlve. Sageli jooksime kruusal paljajalu, sest meil polnud mahti jalanõusid jalga panna. Vanemad ütlesid, et see on jalataldadele hea ja nii see ongi.

Sellel teel käimisel on oma võlu, mida ei saa millegi muuga võrrelda. Ma armastan seda tunnet.

Leave a Reply

